Life in Mirality
12 December 2018, 06:05:09 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: MAX Codelist Manager v2.3 released!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Error  (Read 7784 times)
 
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jayromejay
Lurker
*

Offline Offline

Canada Canada

Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: 26 March 2008, 20:36:46 »

Please help me, as I really need the new codelist (NTSC)! The problem is that whenever i try to download the NTSC codelist with MAX Codelist Manager, i get the following error:

An error occurred while trying to contact both the CodeJunkies and backup servers.

CodeJunkies: Unable to retrieve NTSC codelist from server:
The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.
Backup: The file retrieved from the backup server does not appear to be a valid ARMAX codelist!

I am very confused, you just made a backup server and its not working either.. well atleast not for me.. weird! Tongue
« Last Edit: 27 March 2008, 05:26:43 by jayromejay » Logged
Miral
Administrator
*****


Offline Offline

New Zealand New Zealand

Posts: 61


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: 27 March 2008, 10:52:13 »

I updated the NTSC codelist on the backup server a couple of days ago, and if you had been mid-download at the time then you would have gotten either an error or a broken codelist file.

But it should all be working again now.  It works for me, anyway.  (Actually, the main CodeJunkies server appears to be up again now!)
« Last Edit: 27 March 2008, 10:56:02 by Miral » Logged
jayromejay
Lurker
*

Offline Offline

Canada Canada

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 27 March 2008, 13:10:00 »

well, the ntsc server is back on again, but i am receiving the following error:

An error occurred while trying to contact both the CodeJunkies and backup servers.

CodeJunkies: The file retrieved from the CodeJunkies server does not appear to be a valid ARMAX codelist!
Backup: The file retrieved from the backup server does not appear to be a valid ARMAX codelist!

so, whats wrong here? the codelist isnt the right file type? is it just my computer? or do i need to re-install the app?
i think i'll try to re-install it first
Logged
jayromejay
Lurker
*

Offline Offline

Canada Canada

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 27 March 2008, 13:13:56 »

well re-installind Max Code Manager didn't work.. WHAT'S WRONG WITH THE WORLD (does the world hate me?)
Logged
Miral
Administrator
*****


Offline Offline

New Zealand New Zealand

Posts: 61


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: 28 March 2008, 02:14:08 »

That's very strange.  I've sent you a PM requesting some more details.  Hopefully that will help work out what's going on Huh
Logged
Miral
Administrator
*****


Offline Offline

New Zealand New Zealand

Posts: 61


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: 05 April 2008, 13:28:46 »

If anyone else has a similar problem: it turned out to be the fault of the proxy settings.  I'm not sure whether they had incorrect proxy settings within MCM itself or if it was picking up bad settings from the browser, but either way, disabling the proxy in MCM got them going again.
Logged
Peasejoye
Lurker
*

Offline Offline

Thailand Thailand

Posts: 4


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: 07 August 2018, 21:25:43 »

What are you posting? Many people have the knowledge.
Logged

Peasejoye
Lurker
*

Offline Offline

Thailand Thailand

Posts: 4


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: 07 August 2018, 21:26:47 »

It is very good with your post. What do I know more.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Bad Behavior has blocked 68 access attempts in the last 7 days.